Gyarados Learns What Moves?

Dragon Rage, Ice Fang, Aqua Tail, Hydro Pump, and Hyper Beam are some of the moves Gyarados learns in the “Pok?mon: Omega Ruby” and “Pok?mon: Alpha Sapphire” games. Gyarados acquires new moves every three levels it advances, starting with level 20.

Gyarados does not learn moves between levels one and twenty since it is not a Gyarados until its previous evolutionary form, the Magikarp, has reached level twenty. When the Gyarados reaches level 50, it stops learning new moves on its own. Gyarados learns Crunch, Hydro Pump, Dragon Dance, and Hyper Beam at levels 41, 44, 47, and 50, with the latter having a power and accuracy rating of 150 and 90, respectively.

In the “Pok?mon” games, Gyarados may learn moves from both Technical Machines (TM) and Hidden Machines (HM) items. Water and ice moves are among the moves it can learn, although it can also learn moves from the fighting, normal, dark, fire, and electric categories. Gyarados can learn moves from HMs 3 to 7, which are Surf, Strength, Waterfall, Rock Smash, and Dive, for HM items. Blizzard, Ice Beam, Thunderbolt, and Earthquake are just a few of the TM items that Gyarados may use.

A Gyarados can learn Flail, Splash, and Tackle in its pre-evolution form of Magikarp.

Read more: What Is a Good Latin Tattoo Font?

Misha Khatri
Misha Khatri is an emeritus professor in the University of Notre Dame's Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry. He graduated from Northern Illinois University with a BSc in Chemistry and Mathematics and a PhD in Physical Analytical Chemistry from the University of Utah.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More